My Journey to the Digital World

Digital Nasir
3 min readNov 10, 2020

--

I am Nasir Pipulkar a Mumbai based working professional with diverse experience in Hospitality and Financial Services, worked with MNCs like ICICI, Kotak Mahindra and HDFC.

My story with cancer began with an ulcer on my tongue which was not healing inspite of several treatments. My family doctor ordered a biopsy. It came back positive for squamous cell carcinoma.

After planning my life and working hard to achieve my dreams. My plans were interrupted by cancer. I was stunned when I heard the news and was unable to process what was said afterwards. “My first thought was that the news wasn’t real.

I take this opportunity to thank all the Doctors and Staff of Tata Memorial Hospital.

Doctors of Tata Memorial Hospital saved my life. They removed a third of my tongue. I was also operated on the right side of the neck. The surgery was followed by radiation therapy. It’s quite remarkable, but the healing process was no easy road.

There was a point in my journey when I said, “That’s it, I give up”. This cancer is so different from others, and I felt that no one knew what I was going through (emotionally, physically or spiritually). I looked different and I couldn’t eat and speak. The feeding tube was one of the hardest parts for me earlier it was inserted in my nose and later on in the stomach.

I was feeling, I am dying. Every day I use to have hallucinations of heaven, hell and a lot of other things which cannot be expressed in words. Every day I had different horrifying experiences. My family and I wanted to hear about hope and positivity, And not about how to live well while dying.

I was not only the person who was going through this trauma but my family was also mentally suffering because of me. My spouse was 24 hours with me taking care and nursing me. I also wanted to meet my other family members and spend time with them as I was not knowing how long am going to survive but the only time I use to get with them was the hospital visiting hours, as a kid my son was not allowed inside the hospital whom I was missing desperately. He used to stand outside the hospital building waving at me and I use to see him from the first floor of the hospital with tears in eyes and a question mark will I will be returning to my family or not, how are they going to survive, etc.?

Post Surgery I was shocked to see myself in the mirror. I didn’t want to see what I looked like after surgery and radiation.

Yes, there were dark days, but I got through them. Through it all, I had to believe things happen for a reason

My awesome Family, Doctors and Nurses, faith, extreme stubbornness and positive attitude all helped me heal.

Due to medical problems had to quit the job and am jobless for years. Currently due to medical history am not getting a job so I have started driving cab with Ola and Uber to make my livelihood, but the income is not sufficient enough to make both ends meet.

Before Surgery
Before Surgery

I attended the Digital Deepak Internship Program and saw a ray of hope to change my financial situation so joined the program immediately.

Version 2

Nasir Pipulkar says joining the Digital Deepak Internship Program was one of the best decisions of his life. The program has changed his life completely. Today he is one of the best Digital Marketer and Mentors in India. He is now earning more than INR 5,00,000/- per month by Digital Marketing. In the last 3 years, he has mentored more than 3,000 students in digital marketing and helped them to make their mark in the digital marketing world. He has also helped several startups to grow and succeed.

Current Look

--

--

Digital Nasir

Here you can find all articles related to Digital Marketing, Blogging, SEO, Affiliate Marketing and Make Money Online